One Thing I Know

What a weird day. But there is One Thing I Know…

Something in your eyes I see
Reminds me of what used to be
When I was still uncertain of the truth
Sleepless nights that turned to days
Alone inside an endless space
Counting on someone to see me through

And if there’s one thing I know
It’s that you were never left alone
‘Cause you can always on Jesus’ name
And if there’s one thing I pray
It’s that Jesus helps you find a way
To make a change and listen to your heart
God will take away your pain if you choose to let it go
if there’s one thing I know

How can I convince your heart?
His light can find you in the dark
And only He can make your blind eyes see

For if we speak of lost things found
Or lives that have been turned around
Then tell me who knows better child than me

I would never state my life on any lesser thing
Then the cross of Christ where He gave His life to ease my suffering

*

This morning’s Spurgeon, fitted just for this weird day:

… It was said that he did not know where he would get his next meal, but he had eaten the previous meal so he was content to wait for God to provide his next nourishment. He had such simple faith in God that, although he was very poor, he still said he was the happiest man in the world.     Christ has carried your heaviest burdens. He has averted the most terrible disaster that could ever happen to you; the most terrifying calamity you once dreaded can never harm you. You are an heir of God and a joint-heir with Jesus Christ. You will have all you really need in this life, and you will have heaven when this life is over.

Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful. – John 14:27

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

  1. ame

    why so weird my dear?

Leave a Reply

