Thots from High Calling

Finally caught up with a few feeds today. My poor Google Reader – suffocated with unread posts.

I enjoyed these posts from The High Calling. Perhaps because of the particular point of the journey. Made me think. Half-formed thoughts. But good to park. Someday down the road, 20/20 vision.

Are You Afraid Of Getting It Wrong?

I have a unique design. We all do. HOoray! … “Sometimes a small course correction will catapult us toward activities that align with the desires God has placed in our hearts.” … We are right where we are supposed to be.

Failure Is An Option

From the post, it sounds like she’s been through some fire. I don’t belittle it – I have no idea what it’s like to lose everything at a go. Though sometimes it dramatically feels that way! … Reminded that God doesn’t see success the way the world does. Which measure am I choosing? Is my construct a shabby framework? … Not give up on me, but give up me.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

