Fontfully Yours

Serendipity.

This morning, I was intrigued by a FastCo. Design post on a typeface inspired by Gandhi’s spectacles. I followed the links and downloaded the font. Played around with it. Realised I liked it better as individual letters rather than words or whole sentences. But it reminded me that I used to love downloading free fonts, and could spend hours just ‘shopping’ then trying out my new fonts. This stopped when we started major IT transformation in the office, which meant that we couldn’t download stuff onto our laptops anymore 😦

But it all came back to me today!

And I found a few cool websites (there must be thousands, but I liked these ones, and if I remember to, I’ll dig deeper into them):

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

