Granville Island – almost

This morning I brunched with a dear friend – Nightingale. Where we were reminded me so much of Vancouver’s Granville Island.

Except that the air in Vancouver would be drier and cooler. And the last time I was in Vancouver, I didn’t have the perspectives I have now. Then, I was on the verge of making an important decision – but didn’t have peace about it, so didn’t proceed. By the mercy of God, I didn’t. If I had gone ahead, life would be very different now. In a few ways, what it could have been and what it is now, are polar opposites. But God knows my nature best, so it is a mercy – had I gone ahead, I would still be walking out my time now.

We had a lot to catch up on. I don’t know how Nightingale does what she does. It is marvellous hearing her story and journey. Incredibly talented, strong, tenacious, but also tender-hearted, curious, centred. So many opportunities coming her way, competing with her many responsibilities. So many giftings. So many uses. So many things God is saying and showing her. So many possibilities. And so many children! – brood of 4 come June.

 

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

