Springclean

It’s a good feeling.

Unearthing. Sorting. Deleting. Keeping. Naming. Renaming. Scanning. Editing. Curating.

Rest. Eat. Drink. Continue.

I trash certain things but keep others. It’s a good feeling.

I see that I’ve changed over time. Some things that must have meant something to me in an earlier time – left me puzzled the last 2 days. What or who did I intend them for? I will never know. Simply junked them. It’s a good feeling.

Yet other things… resonate more now than before. Affirmation of what I choose to uphold. Delighted at the new dimensions I can now understand. A coming of age? It’s a good feeling.

The things I’ve chosen to keep – am excited. Experiments with flavours, ideas, places, concepts. Insight into perspectives. Stuff to share with others. Novel combinations. New rituals. Congruence. Possibilities. It’s a good feeling.

I feel lighter. It is summer, yet Spring.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

