Beloved

I am – Beloved Beyond Belief.

When my cup is half empty. When my cup is half full. At all times – my cup runneth over. Psalm 23.

When the weights of the world make me weary. When the wounds we bear and inflict make me weep. At all times – by His stripes I am healed. Isaiah 53.

When I have clarity and insight. When I sit in a puzzled space.

When I write and distill. When I read and am encouraged.

At all times – He refuses to go away. He loved me from before the beginning, and will love me way after the end. A love that endures. Forever. 1 Chronicles 16; Psalm 89.

*

If the world is mad, His love is much madder.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

