Unhidden Confidence

Amazed by His timing again.

A hymn and passage that had struck me earlier in the week, came together in our service this morning. Same theme, clearer than ever. What a comforting and encouraging way to end a week of pruning and prepare for the next! He is not about to leave me to handle all this on my own.

I am so glad that nothing about me is hidden from Him.

I am so glad that He fully understands my every trial and temptation.

I am so glad He knows my every weakness – and doesn’t despise it.

“We can rest, because we know the Lord sustains us.”

He is Jehovah Nissi – The Lord My Banner.

He fights my battles for me. He is the refuge for my courage, my identity, my security, my victory.

He is my Confidence. 

Today and everyday, I will draw near to the One who formed and knows the depth of my being.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

