I’ll Be There

Perhaps the more difficult part of the pruning period begins now. The actual letting go.

Isn’t it funny… the things we don’t realise we have been holding in our hearts until ‘interruptions’ occur and we’re left standing face to face with those very things. How deep they can run, however long ago in the past they come from!

Frankly don’t know how stretched-out the letting go will be. But I still have confidence that God will give me the peace and strength I need for it. Because He has said, I’ll be there. So, I don’t have to be afraid.

A lil light and sugar for the road ahead

A drink that reflects a sincere prayer

O Lord, You have to help me!

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

