Distracted!

I. Have. The. Attention. Span. Of. An. Ant.

Started out really wanting to finish Module 5. Even told myself that I would restrict my materials to only a black felt pen and the jumbo colour pencils.

Then I remembered reading about Rachel Smith’s webinar on Creative Lettering. Now, if I go listen to that first, maybe I’d get extra inspiration for tackling the creative exercise in Module 5! Brilliant idea, isn’t it?

Everything was going well. Until 03:33 in the webinar. Rachel mentioned a cool lettering book. Click Pause. Open New Tab. Check Amazon. Ooh. Nice… Hey, look at the related titles! Hmm, let’s open a few more tabs… 

Then I had to update this blog’s wishlist with the new book discoveries – before I would surely forget. Oh, and go and Like the Facebook page of that cool lettering website… haha, look at ST’s comment on JL’s status… 

When I finally got out, it took me a while to retrace my mental footsteps. Ah yes, I was at Rachel’s webinar. Hmm, let’s take a few pictures before continuing… and try messing with the pictures using Little Photo. Oh, this is quite fun 🙂 …

What about Module 5???

Oops. Guess it’ll have to be tomorrow :p

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

