Read. Pray. Love.

I’m selfish about books. Rarely ever lend my books to anybody. Because they contain personal notes, prayers, questions, requests, thanksgiving – complete with dates, occasionally even time. I scribble in the margins whenever my reading triggers a thought. Each time I look back into books I read in the past, my faith is strengthened:

Prayers/questions that have been fulfilled/answered through divine orchestration – sometimes after years; sometimes after just hours…

Requests that have not been granted – God is merciful!…

Questions I continue to ask, in new forms as new scribbles in new books – God is very patient with me…

 

 

During this period, I have been reading intensively again. I’m reading for myself, and for the people I’m journeying with. As I read, I scribble. Pray. Weep. And love. There are reminders as much as there are revelations. There is comfort, but also challenge.

It all looks like a big mess to me now, these scribblings. But deep down, I know they form the stanza of yet another song of praise further down the road.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

