Today I Celebrate…

… all my friends! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I’m so glad we are same yet different.

Glad that we’re far yet near.

Glad that we can slip easily into conversation even if we’ve not talked for years.

Glad that you allow me to share in your lives and journeys. And that you choose to remain in mine πŸ™‚

Glad that you’ve made the mistakes you have – by your faith and learning, I am encouraged and inspired.

Glad that you choose to see beauty where I can see none; and when I see nothing but beauty, you don’t hesitate to tell me to be a tad bit more sober.

Glad that you challenge and hold me accountable, so that I will not stray from what is right and good.

Glad that you turn me back to the truth when I think I’ve goofed up beyond repair.

Glad when you honestly tell me “I don’t understand either” – and sit with me on a stump through the long nights and endless days.

Glad that you are faithful in prayer, when I’m at a loss for words.

I am where I am, because you have been my friend πŸ™‚

*

CD: Oh, when I was in similar shoes as you, I prayed for God to…

LB: You prayed well. I have not tried praying that. I shall. I realise…

*

ML: Maybe you should do your own thing…

LB: It’s a scary path though…

ML: It’s really not that difficult to do your own thing… take it from me…

*

C: And when I have more time, I can drop in your place for home cooked yummies. hahahaha

LB: For sure!

C: Wow… I am so thick skinned…

*

SL: Woman

LB: Yo

SL: How you been, dear?

LB: Ups and downs… … in any case, I’ve stopped thinking about work as ‘career’ in a way… there is really much more to life than work…

SL: Definitely… *hugz*

*

KS: Medical report coming out soon yah? Don’t worry, must stay positive. Will be fine πŸ™‚

LB: Kinda πŸ™‚ Doing…

KS: Saw your email! Yeah! Now must take things easy yah…

LB: Yes ma’am πŸ™‚

*

DW: Thought I would check in. How are you feeling?

LB: Thanks πŸ™‚ Procedure…

DW: Good luck tomorrow. I’ll be thinking and sending positive thoughts… Rest and focus on getting your strength back…

**

FM: How did you know ET?… You actually know KK’s friends?

LB: Yah! A few only lah… on Facebook mah…

FM: Who initiated?

LB: I don’t know lah, who friend who first, quite some time already… it doesn’t matter, does it?… I’m sure if you friend ET on Facebook, she will friend you back πŸ™‚

FM: So funny huh…

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

