I Repent

Hmm. Interesting. More stumbling upon things from the past. I guess God knows some springcleaning is in order.

This song comes from such a significant season more than a decade ago – that I don’t even have sufficient words to describe it now. Would I want to live through that season again? No. Would I take away that season? No – I wouldn’t be here now if that were the case.

Such is the Lord’s redeeming grace – we can never fall so deep and low that He cannot reach us. We can only fall deeper and deeper into that grace.

 

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

