Will Accomplish

Praise the Lord, O my soul!

On the day I called, You answered me; You made me bold with strength in my soul… For though the LORD is exalted, yet He regards the lowly, But the haughty He knows from afar. Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me; You will stretch forth Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, And Your right hand will save me. The LORD will accomplish what concerns me; – Ps 138:3-8a

Other translations:

“The Lord will vindicate…” (NIV)
“The Lord will perfect that which concerns me” (NKJV)
“The Lord will work out His plans for my life” (NLT)
“The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me” (ESV)

And my favourite translation:

耶 和 华 必 成 全 关 乎 我 的 事 ; 耶 和 华 啊 , 你 的 慈 爱 永 远 长 存 ! 求 你 不 要 离 弃 你 手 所 造 的 。-  詩 篇 138:8

*

Do you remember the place where Jesus met you and said, “I have loved you with an everlasting love. I have blotted out as a cloud your transgressions, and as a thick cloud your sins; they shall not be mentioned against you anymore forever”? – Spurgeon

For All You’ve Done

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

