Hide & Speak (II)

Hey… when I came here for the very first retreat in Oct last year, they were also preparing for graduation! Wow, it’s been 1 year already?! In some ways, it feels shorter, yet also longer because so much has happened.

“You’re graduating too, My dear. You’ve come some way, and I am so proud of you. Now, I have a couple of new places I need to show you and take you. Are you ready?”

*gulp*

“Come down to the ground. Isn’t this pretty? I made it.”

You’re good! Erm, did You, like, run of paint when You got to the center??

“Haha, no, hardly… I wanted this flower to have a pure heart. As simple as that.”

“These fellas aren’t as great alone. Their beauty is in numbers.”

Agree. They do look a bit weird on their own…

Ok! Can we begin class now?

“Not just yet. The room I want to take you to isn’t ready. Come into the library for a while instead.”

Spartan splendour! You are full of paradoxes, God!

“I know 🙂 It takes your breath away, huh?”

Seriously?! How do You manage to do this EVERY time – provide exactly the room I need?… Oh, bother. This room is full of it. Do I really have to think about this?…

“You don’t dare to, do you?… But where you dare not love yourself or can’t, I will.”

“Look. Let Me take care of the monkeys, real or otherwise. You go sit outside – I’m sending a wind.”

OK.

Where did that come from?! None of the plants around look like that…

“When I’m around, strange things happen.”

Third time! No coincidence. Alright, what is it???

“I’m going to make you go out into dangerous territory. It’s going to look senseless. Will you recognise Me?”

Happily exhausted. Strangely rested.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

