Hide & Speak (III)

Breakfast reading table: that’s a really old spine… Oh, it’s Spurgeon! Let’s see what he’s written for today…
No way! I can’t believe my eyes… and who wrote this bookmark?!

“I told you – I’m going to make you go into a few dangerous places. Filled with things you are passionate about.”

Sigh…

Ooh, rain. Nice. I should head back in.

“No no, stay outside. Go sit at the ledge.”

But it’s wet!

“Just go.”

“I am willing. Are you?”

Oh yes, the hut. Should I go?

“Yes, do. I’m sending another wind. Go and feel it.”

Henri Nouwen:  “…The coming year stretches out in front of me as a long, open field full flowers and full of weeds. How will I cross that field? What will I have learned when I finally reach the other end?” 8.5 months. What flowers and weeds have I gathered?

“It’s a mixed bag… you can’t help pulling out some. But that’s alright – you see the flowers more clearly amongst the weeds. Discern.”

“See My radiance in the darkness!”

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

