Dangerous Places & Safe Company

Yes, I didn’t realise. Am thankful that God gives me very safe and extremely good company in dangerous places. Morning as well as afternoon. Blessed be the Lord.

Does choice of food reflect one’s state of mind and heart? I chose French toast (brioche), with grilled bananas and maple. But ordered the Special version – bacon thrown in too. Soft, crisp. Sweet, savoury. Viscous, solid. A new experience. A menu item I’ve not seen elsewhere… I couldn’t help ordering it. The Sleepover.

Nightingale & Baby Becky. She’s grown so much. And she has cute taste in music 🙂 – fave song is Everyday by James Taylor … I love my conversations with Nightingale. Cut to the chase. Heart to heart. Was so encouraged. Needed that perspective.

If this is what God wants, God will provide. It is true. My role – to inquire, and to be rested. Not sit and do nothing and just wait aimlessly. But to be rested while active. It is true.

I love how old friends remind you not only of who you are, but who you were before and how far you’ve come. Of your history and narrative, and how the good in it carries on, even as the ‘bad’ is/has been redeemed. Of how they believe now, as they did then, that God is not yet finished with this masterpiece of His  – you. And claim a promise with you with pleasure & certainty, even as they take a jibe at you playfully.

*

Heading back home with DY. In the rain. Roads are a blur, but perspectives are not.

“Either way, boldness is required.”

True that. She makes good observations. With her, I also reflected. Each time I think back on that season, the more I think it’s been a blessing. MetaMOFosis.  Was the start of a personal transformation. Fully facing my giftings as well as limitations. Being broken and rebuilt. Coming to the end of myself and finding God again, with new eyes and a new spirit.

Blessed be the Lord.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

2 comments

  1. Love this para., “I love how old friends remind you not only of who you are, but who you were before and how far you’ve come. Of your history and narrative, and how the good in it carries on, even as the ‘bad’ is/has been redeemed. Of how they believe now, as they did then, that God is not yet finished with this masterpiece of His – you. And claim a promise with you with pleasure & certainty, even as they take a jibe at you playfully.”

Leave a Reply

