T.C.S. – Leaning & Learning Forward

Class turned towards trends for this part. Made me think about how I am going to respond to what is happening around me/ coming soon.

When I got to the “What next?” question, was surprised at how easily my thoughts flowed. Perhaps these were things I’d already been pondering, but didn’t have strong impetus to articulate. The funny thing is, almost all the sections of Module 1 that followed from this preamble spoke to my answers to the “What next” question! I could link them back in some way. That gave me some assurance that my tentative steps are not entirely off-track.

Came away feeling very strongly about one of my planned steps, especially after I was struck by a vision of a powerful space that I could see myself playing a part in. I would like to believe this is the right time, and I happen to be one of the right people in the right place. And that everything I’ve done so far, whether by intention or accident, will add richness to my role in this space.

It remains to be seen how exactly it’ll work out, but I trust that God will reveal the specifics. I just need to put my foot forward on the first step – and a path will emerge.

Some useful tips as well, from the community conversation:

  • There is no ‘right’ way, just a way that is ‘you’.
  • Keep leaning and learning forward into the future.
  • Only do the things that only you can do.
  • Build a team you can hand off things to, people you can go to for advice/help, network(s) you can refer to.
  • Go towards the things that give you energy.
  • Wear comfortable shoes 🙂

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

