Shots

Interesting morning. Shots @ Ann Siang Hill. Huffed and puffed my way there – running late. As usual :p

Wasn’t quite sure how we were going to talk about it, so I brought just about everything. It was so hard to choose the night before – I don’t know how CC does it!! I never travel light in any case, so gave up trying to rehab myself at midnight.

Good fun! Loved how organic the conversation was. ET asked good questions – that helped open up the space a lot, for us to begin sharing and generating ideas. And I valued LC’s fresh eyes to the work. One of my fears getting deeper and longer into this is that I’ll forget what it’s like to be experiencing and getting a feel for it for the first time.

So all these questions were very very helpful, and challenged me to mentally curate and articulate (as CC said) things done well and fabulous mistakes too. It’s also always a treat to hear and learn from CC – many of the tips and tricks I’ve picked up come from her ingenuity.

What seemed like shots in the dark turned out to be fairly strategic hits, creating anchors for a more defined way of learning in this area. Think what we had today is the start of something really good. Looking forward to more!

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

