Come Along

Just a little touch to make the rooms different.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

Yes. Mercifully so.

Two months to a year, and still, things are unfolding and unravelling.

The Lord is generous with His lessons, and firm in His tutelage.

*

An eye-to-eye blessing during the Eucharist.

He has done it before, and He will “do it again”. He has never been tired. 

Even if (I say with trembling)… … He still is.

I return to You. And return it to You.

The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting… I will rejoice greatly in the LORD, My soul will exult in my God; For He has clothed me with garments of salvation, He has wrapped me with a robe of righteousness, – Isa 61:3,10

A little touch from Him, makes the room of my heart different.

*

My Father’s Heart

 

No Greater Love

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

