Wait & Bless

“I don’t know… I’m spontaneous. Take things as they come.”

“Not necessarily a bad thing. Knowing you, the acceptance isn’t out of resignation or cynicism.
It’s an acceptance that comes from belief in God and who He is, what He is doing.”

“Yes.”

“… actually, it’s an exercise of faith all the time. At first, it’s an exercise of faith to not overplan –
as we are wont to do – but find contentment in what God gives. Then, when we reach a decision point,
it’s an exercise of faith to make as informed a choice as we can, trusting that
God’s perfect will is still being done and His purposes still unshaken.”

“We can never be fully sure!”

“True. But we can be sure of God.”

A good kamameshi: wait for the flame to burn out. Really. Trust me – it’s worth the wait.
Throw in the tobiko and spring onions, and start mixing the stuff up well.
(Ok, you don’t have to put those in if you don’t like them. You have a choice.)
The charred bits at the bottom are the best – don’t forget them! The burning yields a sweet reward.
And, “goma dressing really makes everything taste better!” 🙂 🙂 Open sesame. Acquire new tastes.

*

“Huh?!”

“Exactly.”

“And when do you think this might happen?”

“Later half, I think.”

“That’s great! Go for it. You need it. … It’s hard to tell now,
but the provision and pieces will appear along the way.”

“Implode and drown…”

“Yes, it is a issue of temperament also. We are who we are, so we look… and wonder how they can keep doing this. But they probably think/say the same of us! And it’s good that we are all different. Else, our organisations and teams can’t function properly…”

“Did we order 2 ginger snaps and 1 oatmeal raisin?”

“And 2 Mexican wedding. Yes, that’s it – 5.”

“Hmm, the ginger snaps and oatmeal raisin look the same…”

“I think they ARE the same!”

“Oh. Let’s get it switched.”

*

We are all waiting. Couldn’t be waiting for more different things,
but the process and all it entails, is the same.

What shall I do while waiting?

While I wait, I will bless. By my presence, listening, support, sincerity and faithfulness. By being fully me.

While I wait, I will bless the Lord –

The LORD is the portion of my inheritance and my cup; You support my lot. 
The lines have fallen to me in pleasant places; Indeed, my heritage is beautiful to me. 
I will bless the LORD who has counseled me; Indeed, my mind instructs me in the night. 
I have set the LORD continually before me; Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.
— Ps 16:5-8

Bless the Lord, all you works of His, In all places of His dominion;
Bless the Lord, O my soul! — Ps 103:22 

*

Bless the Lord (Laura Story)

Perfect Peace (Laura Story) [lyrics]

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

