328th

“Somehow, it left me feeling very reflective. Thought back on people I’ve come to know, places I’ve been and things I’ve experienced. How journeys meet, diverge and meet again. … and we sighed a bit at a missed opportunity to share a ride. A while later, he said he’d hopped on the 195, would alight at Supreme Court and take a short walk to office. Somehow, it left me feeling very reflective again. Thought about my own journey, and how bus stops are like the milestones, precincts are like seasons. In each season, it brings me so much warmth and joy to see the familiar faces of friends along the way… how much I want these faces to join me on my journey. Sometimes they do, sometimes they don’t. But that doesn’t prevent us from ending up at the same place still.” – 4 Jan 2011

The turn of the year feels surreal today. But the last 328 days really did happen.

*

It is precisely at such a time that my thoughts need to be held captive in Christ. Broken jars, dry bones. Think of Him, my Rock & my Redeemer.

Heal me, O LORD, for my bones are dismayed. And my soul is greatly dismayed; But You, O LORD – how long? Return, O LORD, rescue my soul; Save me because of Your lovingkindness. – Ps 6:2-4

The LORD is near to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the LORD delivers him out of them all. He keeps all his bones, not one of them is broken. – Ps 34:18-20

I Think of You (Laura Story)

I Need Thee Every Hour (Selah)

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

