Lent (XI) – Perfect Shield

To deliver their soul from death 
And to keep them alive in famine. 
Our soul waits for the LORD; 
He is our help and our shield. 
For our heart rejoices in Him, 
Because we trust in His holy name.
– Ps 33:19-21

As for God, His way is blameless; 
The word of the LORD is tried; 
He is a shield to all who take refuge in Him. 
For who is God, but the LORD? 
And who is a rock, except our God, 
– Ps 18:29-31

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; 
My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, 
My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold and my refuge; 
My savior, You save me from violence. 
“I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, 
And I am saved from my enemies. 
– 2 Sam 22:2-4

For it is He who delivers you from the snare of the trapper 
And from the deadly pestilence. 
He will cover you with His pinions, 
And under His wings you may seek refuge; 
His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark.
You will not be afraid of the terror by night, 
Or of the arrow that flies by day;
– Ps 91:3-5

*

His Way Is Perfect (The Wilds)

 

His Strength Is Perfect (Steven Curtis Chapman)

 

Depths of Mercy (SoundForth Singers)

 

Grace (SoundForth Singers)

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

