Lent (XV) – Closer

When I cry, the Lord  doesn’t walk away. He actually comes closer.

The grip of His nail-scarred hands is firmer than ever.

Knowing this, I press on.

Today’s Lent devotional:

Dear Jesus, my Saviour, help me to trust in You always especially in the storms of life. Teach me, Lord, to walk with you in humility and in love, for You are the way to everlasting life. May I run the race that you have set before me with perseverance, just as many of your servants who had risked their lives for Christ’s sake. Help me to see my setbacks as springboards to the greater works you have prepared for me to accomplish. Let my life bring You honour. Amen. (Juliette Arulrajah, Singapore Centre for Global Missions)

Encouraged by JC’s post from a while back:

We might have the impression that the more conformed we are into Christlikeness, the less we will be tempted. The truth is that the more Christlike we become, the more subtle the temptations – like eating bread or taking a bite from an apple. The devil often begins with the seemingly insignificant.

Closer. Deeper. Nearer. Stronger. Firmer. Surer.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

