Lent (XVII) – I Wish, and…

 

God knows when we need encouragement.

When we need to be reminded to still take joy in wishing.

First wish stayed with me for the whole journey there. When I arrived, decided not to – better to save the money. Quite unexpectedly, it was given to me within minutes of stepping in. Exactly how I would have wanted it. Touched.

Second wish came to mind, stayed for a bit. Again, I decided not to – better to save the money. And told myself – I won’t consider unless this specific thing happens. Took a brisk walk in the direction of the next appointment. Stopped literally in mid-step when the exact specific thing I said must happen, appeared. So I considered, and eventually, second wish was fulfilled. Just the way I imagined it.

All in the span of a morning/early afternoon. 🙂 ?

Third wish formed itself as an almost-desperate prayer – Lord, please open up the time and a space. I really want to do this!

Plonked myself down after a searchful walk. Just about getting into it – then they told me they were closing for the evening. Oops. Should have checked their opening hours. Decided it wasn’t too early for dinner. Prayed that the next appointment venue would be open already. And it was 🙂

It’s good. Hiding in God’s Word is always good.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

