Skunkwworks 04. T.C.S. – R.I.

I’ve been a really bad student.

Like, really bad.

Am 4 modules behind. With some luck, I might finish – 2 months later than everyone, 2 months after the class is done and the champagne bottle’s dry :p   P&D are very kind – they keep reminding us that this class isn’t about “homework”. It’s about learning together and from each other, and providing support at whatever points of various journeys we are all on.

So it’s ok. I do what I can. Trust that all things will fall in place, in best time.

And I love it that I’m still loving the process – as much as the day I started, if not more.

It’s a bit intimidating, but also very encouraging, to see how wonderfully creative everyone is. Intimidating because it reminds me that it’s a long road ahead. Encouraging because it reminds me that the possibilities are endless. Just need to continually examine motivations, discipline ego, and be curiously learning from all that a day presents.

Beats complacently sailing through the programme I think 🙂

Feel a shift today. Expect to be in this particular slice of the transition for a while. Until there’s a birth. Yup, I guess  you can call it ‘gestation’. Pray. Search. Think. Choose. Do.  Let’s go!

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

