More Watercolours

2nd class. No teaching this time. We were supposed to learn how to blend colours. Just painted the whole night away. PY commented, “All of you in the second row are not very good influences on each other, huh? All talking and laughing so much, and look at all your blending (i.e. lack of)!” :p

Haha.

But he was right – the 1st-rowers were really good!! Am sure at least one of them already has a storybook in mind (to write I mean). Looked like she was already drawing up different frames/pages of the ‘book’. I really like her style, from the little bits I could see.

“K, I’ve got it figured out. My style is – blotchy. Yup, that’s my style.”

“Yah, haha. Look at me – my little girl looks like she’s bleeding from the mouth…”

*

[After I attempted to sketch a cartoon landscape, then it went out of control and I scrapped it]

WY: Eh, art can cancel one meh???

LB: No lah, I didn’t cancel it. It’s finished already! Can’t you tell? 🙂 It’s called “Black & White pen sketch with diagonal Pencil Lines.” :p

Hahahahaha 🙂

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

