Continually with You

Reminders of verses that marked the start of the year – and perhaps what the year would be like. God is good that way. I see how true they are for what’s happened the last 5 months and still happening now.

Keep my thoughts captive in Christ.

My own ponderings can bring troubledness to my heart. It’s only when I come into God’s presence that I can see what is true, and right and good before Him.

True reality. And regain an eternity perspective.

When my heart was embittered and I was pierced within,
Then I was senseless and ignorant;
I was like a beast before You
Nevertheless I am continually with You;
You have taken hold of my right hand.
With Your counsel You will guide me,
And afterward receive me to glory.
Whom have I in heaven but You?
And besides You, I desire nothing on earth.
My flesh and my heart may fail,
But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
For, behold, those who are far from You will perish;
You have destroyed all those who are unfaithful to You.
But as for me, the nearness of God is my good;
I have made the Lord GOD my refuge,
That I may tell of all Your works.
– Ps 73:21-28

The nearness of God is my good. 

The day is already accomplished.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

