Penny for your thoughts?

Something fell out very unexpectedly today.

I’m very sure I only had Singapore currency in my purse, since I’d cleaned out the purse only last month.

So I have no clue how this little fellow found its way into my very Singaporean purse.

But there it was, shining with all its might.

And I felt my heartstrings tug just a bit.

Or maybe more than just a bit.

But it feels different – and I don’t know if that’s a good thing.

Everything has its season.

*

Pennies from Heaven
(C) 1998 C Mashburn

I found a penny today
Just laying on the ground.
But it’s not just a penny
This little coin I’ve found.

Found pennies come from heaven
that’s what my Grandpa told me.
He said Angels tossed them down
Oh, how I loved that story!

He said when an Angel misses you
They toss a penny down,
sometimes just to cheer you up
To make a smile out of your frown.

So don’t pass by that penny
When you’re feeling blue.
It may be a penny from heaven
That an Angel’s tossed to you.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

