What rain does

I realise I write about rain quite often.

Not deliberately though. Just that…

When it literally rains, I feel both glad and thoughtful. Glad for the respite, knowing the parched and thirsty earth gets to drink and be refreshed. Thoughtful, because there is much joyful abandon in the raindrops that leave heaven for earth. A kind of spiritedness that I’ve only just begun to really understand. So I write about the rain.

Other times, ‘rain’ appears somewhere in the daily material I receive. When it does, I tend to read more slowly. Figurative rain has been a big part of my journey, so I’m always keen to learn from others’ experiences with it, and continually hold a biblically sound perspective on (and response to) it. So I write about the rain then too.

‘Rain’ popped up once again today – in a beautifully simple form. The delightful feature left me with one question:

Will the rain wear me down, or fill me up?

Link: view here

Why the title “Amazing things happen”?

I don’t know.

But I know that in order to answer “fill me up”, I need and already have in abundance, one amazing thing –

Grace.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

