Ground beneath my feet

It is when we are seen that we most need to be hidden.

It is when we scale mountains that we most need to be rooted.

It is when we struggle in valleys that we need to look up to the vast expanse of His light and love.

It is when we are surrounded by many voices that we do well to be most silent.

Such glory.

Good morning, my dear. I’m glad you could join Me this morning at this time. What do you think of these colours? 

Hello, God. Honestly, I’m still really sleepy. (Look at my eyebags!) And more than a little unsure. Love those colours. Do You run classes on colour theory, btw? 

Ah. I know exactly how you feel. It’s ok. It’s going to be ok. Trust Me. I’ve seen to it, and I’ll be there. 

Ok. 

About classes – well, no. Not exactly. But I’m always at work. So if you’d pay attention, you should be able to pick up quite a bit of stuff. 

True. Alright, I’ll keep my eyes peeled. 

Don’t worry. If you’re not getting something I really need and want you to know, I’ll make sure you know it. 

Ok. 

That’s my girl. Run along now. You need to get going. Have fun 🙂

*

Everything to me (Avalon)
About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

