A nice stepping-back

The last few days have been a nice stepping-back. Felt like how things were, little more than just a year ago. I’ve put aside this bit of me for the better part of this year, for good reason.

Yet, it also felt different. I guess it must be so – because I’m not the same person I was, little more than just a year ago.

So I’m thankful for the last few days, and the moments they brought.

They may be far and few between in the weeks and months ahead – being the luxuries that they are…

Alright.

Be strong, my heart! Let’s get going again.

“Brother, your failure, if you fail, will begin in your faith. The air says to the eagle, ‘Trust me; spread thy broad wings; I will bear thee up to the sun. Only trust me. Take thy foot off from yon rock which thou canst feel beneath thee. Get away from it, and be buoyed up by the unseen element.’ My brethren, eaglets of heaven, mount aloft, for God invites you. Mount! You have but to trust Him.”  – C. H. Spurgeon [An All-Round Ministry. A Collection of Addresses to Ministers and Students (1900; Banner of Truth Trust, 1960), p.29.]

*

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

