“Forgiven”

We were in Conversation again this morning, and it was great.

I’m so glad and grateful to be present.

One word stood out for me today from all that was shared.

Forgiven. 

Wasn’t expecting that. But when it appeared, I felt, “Oh my. That feels so right. And so… lacking.”

What if we forgave others more often?

What if we forgave ourselves more often?

What kinds of chains would we unwittingly be freed from? What barriers would we unconsciously break down? What sort of healing would take place? What sources of new life would emerge?

Don’t get me wrong. I’m no saint. I have forgiven, and been forgiven; it’ll keep happening till I’m on the right side of heaven. And every day in the meantime, I work hard at forgiving myself – by reminding myself what’s true and right according to God and His Word, versus according to my/others’ impossible expectations.

But I tell myself: it’s ok. The good news is, you’re working on it.

So it was overwhelming to see this this evening:

Oh God, I don’t deserve this at all. Not such a glorious view, from a humble bedroom window. 

No words would suffice. Just a song. Even then, just touching the surface of that moment of pure, divine glory.

Knees To The Earth (Watermark, Passion Band)

Lyrics:

Wonderful Savior
My heart belongs to Thee
I will remember always
The blood You shed for me
Wonderful Savior
My heart will know Your worth
So I will embrace You always
As I walk this earth

Be blessed, be loved, be lifted high
Be treasured here, be glorified
I owe my life to You oh Lord
Here I am

Beautiful Jesus
How may I bless Your heart?
Knees to the earth
I bow down to everything You are
Beautiful Jesus
You are my only worth
So I will embrace You always
As I walk this earth

Be blessed, be loved, be lifted high
Be treasured here, be glorified
I owe my life to You oh Lord
Here I am

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

