Snapshoty

A bit crazy. The last 4 days.

Running from one place to another. Meeting very different people. Rapid mode switch. Learnt to brief myself very quickly anytime, anywhere as I moved from one thing to the next: on the train, at the bus stop, on a random bench… even while walking.

Very on-task. “Ok. Got 30min. X, Y, Z need to be done/found. Let’s do it.” Meanwhile, 300 other things Post-Iting themselves in my mind.

Pretty alert. Thank goodness that I took that midday nap, else couldn’t have lasted through Tue evening.

Little blessings throughout:

Fave food popping up when I’m in an it’s-ok-I’ll-eat-anything-coz-I-need-to-head-off-in-20-min mood. Short waiting time at the hospital. Surprise atrium performance – 2 graceful ice skaters. Cute stuff from a bakery (I caved and bought one; it tasted as good as it looked!). Witnessing acts of kindness. Smiling – and having people smile back. A row of green lights, and zipping through them. Muttered prayers and sent-from-heaven taxis. Laughs with friends. Meals with family. A scoopful of dark chocolate ice cream – because I’m worth it. Encouraging text & email messages. A letter in the mail from faraway friends – how delightful. And books I finally decided to buy.

And, still time enough to have snapshots πŸ™‚

Breathe.

After Monday, that is :p

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

