Moonlit day

P1030268 Moonlit (30Nov12)

I love my bedroom window. I see amazing things there. Every day the masterpiece it frames changes.

Looked up a bit in my darkened room tonight and gazed at the moon.

Reminded of how little I know. And thankful for how much more He knows.

Thought about today.

Met a friend for lunch.

Reminded of how I can carry small burdens everyday – because there are others who are carrying the big ones. And thankful for their faithfulness & integrity. 

Waited a while in a quiet cafe in a quiet mall.

Christmas music ringing.

Reminded of childhood scenes – snow white magic that was real even though every wintery-looking tree wasn’t. And thankful for family who made that magic possible by their sacrificial choices when they were my age now.

(For some reason, also reminded of how I used to eat Fillet-O-Fish without tartare sauce, as a kid.)

Walked over for the recce & setup.

Reminded of the importance of bearing. And thankful that everyday, I’m closer to true North. 

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

