Ending 2012

“A year of big transitions, and many changes. My 3rd Gratitude-One-A-Day list. To be able to have this list – is a huge thing to be grateful for too! What a year it has been. God has showed up. I have been blessed. I pray to continue walking in the fear of the Lord… Give thanks – because He is a covenant-keeping God.”

P1030558 Green tea marble

I like my New Year’s Eve this way. A special, quiet, peaceful kind of ordinary.

Recounting by reading offline and online journals.

Thankful for the times I remembered to give thanks, no matter what things looked like. Even more thankful for the times God’s grace & mercy held me in love, although I didn’t have a thankful spirit.

He has been true.

I pray to be truer to Him with every passing day.

*

Praise the Lord for the completion of the TBOT study series!

P1030562 TBOT

TBOT 24 Because-He-first-loved-us-(1John419)

TBOT 25 Set-the-direction-of-our-hearts

*

P1030559 Green tea marble

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

