Do Not Lean

April has been a crazy month.

Wall-to-wall schedule. Rolling with the punches. Laughing about the insanity. Pulling stunts. Picking up jaw from ground a few times. Still scratching head about some things.

It hasn’t been healthy.

Where I had the say, I did so. Resounding NOs; pleas for grace time; and rethinking how to get to agreed outcomes (note: different from ‘outputs’).

Where I didn’t, I chose to let go rather than fuss over it being unhealthy. And put the energy to praying for deliverance, and sensitivity regarding how to move forward.

God has been good.

The people I walked with have been real blessings – a few individuals were walking reminders for me of how to respond with grace and trust that God will see to it. Solutions surfaced in time – sometimes. When they didn’t, God still showed up. Especially when all I could do was breathe my way through the hours. Or take a second cup of coffee – and wait.

Lots of leaning. And not leaning.

Against the transient, that which lasts stands out in sharp relief.

*

P1030911 SJSM Prayer Journey (3Apr13)

 

“Every day, God prepares us for a plate of experiences.” – Max Lucado

“The Lord will cause us to stand in our lot, and our place is appointed by His infinite wisdom. … Joyfully we leave the painful present and the unknown future with our Father, our Saviour, our Comforter.” – Spurgeon

Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in You.
Show me the way I should go,
for to You I entrust my life.
– Ps 143:8

“… always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth.” – 2 Tim 3:7

“We may be in the dark about what God is doing, but we are not in the dark about God.” – Os Guinness

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

