A believing life (9): Deal

24 Jul 13 Corks afternoon

The corks have no particular connection to my present thoughts.

Just thought I’d put up a picture because I spent an afternoon getting and putting them together. It was a surprisingly peaceful activity.

I don’t recall many times this year when I’ve felt peaceful or happy.

So it’s nice to be able to feel this way.

I doubt it’s because of the corks per se. More because of why I was putting them together.

*

Recently, I had a thought. Surprised me, because I’ve had so little energy this year that I’ve stopped expecting good thoughts/writing to emerge.

I recalled how I often pray and ask God to deliver me. Or to defend me. Especially in a year like this one, which has been decidedly difficult and doubt-filled.

But maybe the answers aren’t deliverance or defence.

Maybe the blessing of the season is that God is dealing with me.

(Again – I’m writing this and I understand it with my head, but my heart is unresponsive.)

Maybe.

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

