Lent 2014: Heal

One week to Palm Sunday.

I am feeling sad yet calm.

Body: I hope this bug – whatever it is – goes away soon. I need to be able to keep food down slowly. Else, come Tuesday and Thursday, when I just have to show up for projects, I might have no choice but to fast so that my stomach won’t act up. But they are strenuous projects and I will need to eat.

Mind: This terrible language of shame & guilt.

Heart: A sad song.

But I am calm. Or maybe it is fatigue, so I don’t have energy to emote. So for now, it’s “Ok, whatever lah, who cares”.

*

In an attempt to think happier thoughts (or maybe to stop thinking at all and just be happy!), found lovely pages of watercolour travel kits, DIY watercolour boxes and watercolour shades. I find watercolours difficult, but looking at them makes me happy. After enough looking, decided I would try. Fed my palette some colours from the tubes and left them to dry out. Took out my waterbrush and watercolour pencils and went around randomly.

I can’t watercolour for nuts.

But. Ok, whatever lah, who cares…

🙂

*

“I sent a reply to him: “Nothing of what you are saying is true. You have made it all up yourself.”” – Nehemiah 6:8 (GNT)

“He shall not be afraid of evil tidings; his heart is fixed, trusting in the LORD” (Psalm 112:7)

“Who stood up for me against the wicked? Who took my side against the evildoers?If the Lord had not helped me, I would have gone quickly to the land of silence. I said, “I am falling”; but your constant love, O Lord, held me up.Whenever I am anxious and worried, you comfort me and make me glad.” – Psalm 94:16-19 (GNT)

 

P1060464 watercolours inspired

P1060465 一步又一步 1

P1060466 一步又一步 2

P1060468 一步又一步 3

 

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

