A believing life (21): Draw me nearer

Got down to the swatch today. Some colours are different – in the pan, and on paper.

I could never tell.

Water makes the paint dance. The colours have a mind of their own.

I don’t quite understand.

In any case, was quite pleased.

Draw me nearer Listen_Koi swatch

*

They asked me some interesting, pointed questions.

Amused. A bit stunned too, at how close to home one question struck.

The innocence of children!

“No one knows how a road will unfold.” – Ann Voskamp

Draw AYTricXav 2b

 

*

I Am Thine, O Lord (Gateway Worship)

I am thine, O Lord
I have heard thy voice,
and it told thy love to me;
but I long to rise in the arms of faith
and be closer drawn to thee

There are depths of love
that I cannot know
till I cross the narrow sea;
there are heights of joy
that I may not reach
till I rest in peace with thee

*

Draw Me Nearer (Selah, Steve Pixler)

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

