Skunkwworks 15: The 1000th day

ws 1000th day Aslan

1000 days!

welenia studios has breathed a thousand days.

Praise You, O God! For these 1000 days of Your love, mercy, and faithfulness. You enable me to live forward with great grace.

“Your life in Christ makes you strong, and his love comforts you.” – Philippians 2:1 (GNT)

*

I read through the past 1000 days in my journals, and remembered so many moments of being held by God closely. His Word has truly been life to me:

“being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 1:6 (NIV)

As for God, his way is perfect: The Lord’s word is flawless; he shields all who take refuge in him.” – Psalm 18:30 (NIV)

“The Lord is good, A stronghold in the day of trouble, And He knows those who take refuge in Him.” – Nahum 1:7 (NASB)

Therefore as you have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him, having been firmly rooted and now being built up in Him and established in your faith, just as you were instructed, and overflowing with gratitude. See to it that no one takes you captive through philosophy and empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ.” – Colossians 2:6-8 (NASB)

“This I know, that God is for me.” – Psalm 56:9b (NASB)

“The Lord is near.” – Philippians 4:5b (NASB)

Blessed be the Lord, who daily bears our burden,
The God who is our salvation. Selah.” – Psalm 68:19 (NASB)

Two things I ask of you, Lorddo not refuse me before I die: Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, ‘Who is the Lord?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.” – Proverbs 30:7-9 (NIV)

When I said, “My foot is slipping,” your unfailing love, Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy.” – Psalm 94:18-19 (NIV)

I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.” – Psalm 34:4-5 (NIV)

Turn to Me and be saved, all the ends of the earth; For I am God, and there is no other.” – Isaiah 45:22 (NASB)

For He has made an everlasting covenant with me,
Ordered in all things, and secured;
For all my salvation and all my desire,
Will He not indeed make it grow?”
– 2 Samuel 23:5 (NASB)

For from him and through him and for him are all things. To him be the glory forever! Amen.” – Romans 11:36 (NIV)

“Everything written in the Scriptures was written to teach us, in order that we might have hope through the patience and encouragement which the Scriptures give us.” – Romans 15:4 (GNT)

You are worthy, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they were created and have their being.” – Revelation 4:11 (NIV)

Then all the congregation of the sons of Israel departed from Moses’ presence. Everyone whose heart stirred him and everyone whose spirit moved him came and brought the Lord’s contribution for the work of the tent of meeting and for all its service and for the holy garments. … He has filled them with skill to perform every work of an engraver and of a designer and of an embroiderer, in blue and in purple and in scarlet material, and in fine linen, and of a weaver, as performers of every work and makers of designs.” – Exodus 35: 20-35 (NASB)

“… And so we will always be with the Lord.” – 1 Thessalonians 4:17b (GNT)

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
 for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I entrust my life.”
– Psalm 143:8 (NIV)

“Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.” – James 4:8 (NASB)

More than once I have heard God say
that power belongs to him
and that his love is constant.
You yourself, O Lord, reward everyone
according to their deeds.”
– Psalm 62:11-12 (GNT)

He will not fear evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.” – Psalm 112:7 (NASB)

All a person’s ways seem pure to them, but motives are weighed by the Lord.” – Proverbs 16:2 (NIV)

“This God is our God forever and ever;
he will lead us for all time to come.”
– Psalm 48:14 (GNT)

I am the Lord your God, the one who wants to teach you for your own good and direct you in the way you should go.” – Isaiah 48:17 (GNT)

“Your life in Christ makes you strong, and his love comforts you.” – Philippians 2:1 (GNT)

*

Thy Mercy, My God (Sandra McCracken)

Thy mercy, my God, is the theme of my song, 
The joy of my heart. and the boast of my tongue

All praise to the Spirit, Whose whisper divine 
Seals mercy, and pardon, and righteousness mine.

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

