Blooms in the month’s bouquet

11th Baptism Anniversay 28May16

11 years with the Lord, today. Gathering blooms, smelling them, and appreciating that there are petals as well as thorns. Blooms and fruit aren’t possible, without pruning.

“The cross is a discerning point for the authentic and mature Christian. Many people follow Jesus because of His works and maybe also because of His deeds. But when Jesus speaks about His death and resurrection and about His passion, even His closest disciples reject His message by speaking of matters that are diametrically opposed to the gospel. … We have our own plans like James and John; we want the Lord to fulfill what we think will give us happiness. …We have to walk a long time with the Lord before we come to understand our true identity and where authentic security can really be found.” – Rev Fr Erbin Fernandez (Catholic Spirituality Centre)

*

“Indeed, there is a trebled grace; He grants us grace to serve Him, by His grace feeds us with bread, and then in His grace blesses it.” – Spurgeon

*

 

*

Teach me Thy Way, O Lord (original: Benjamin Mansell Ramsey. this arr: Gary Chapman)

 

1 Teach me Your way, O Lord, teach me Your way!
Your guiding grace afford, teach me Your way!
Help me to walk aright, more by faith, less by sight;
lead me with heavenly light, teach me Your way!

2 When I am sad at heart, teach me Your way!
When earthly joys depart, teach me Your way!
In hours of loneliness, in times of dire distress,
in failure or success, teach me Your way!

3 When doubts and fears arise, teach me Your way!
When storm clouds fill the skies, teach me Your way!
Shine through the wind and rain, through sorrow, grief and pain;
make now my pathway plain, teach me Your way!

4 Long as my life shall last, teach me Your way!
Where’er my lot be cast, teach me Your way!
Until the race is run, until the journey’s done,
until the crown is won, teach me Your way!

About lilac butterfly

Live. Love. Learn. Laugh. Write. Draw. Colour. Blend. Play. Dream. Cry. Reflect. Pray. Sing. Worship. Bake. Cook. Rest. Give thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

